Knowledgebase
Auto Save Workspace
Posted by Alle Fairhurst

The Auto Save feature in Go iLawn and Go iPave will help you recall the last workspace you were working on prior to logging out. We recommend you still save your workspace every time you measure a property by going to the Main Menu, Save, Workspace, and giving your file a name with the '.lwn' file extension (read this article to learn more about saving your workspaces).

Here are a few things to know about the Auto Save feature:

  • If you reload a workspace with the auto save feature, it will use a search from your account.
  • It is username specific. 
  • It is computer specific. 
  • You can only reload the last property you measured prior to logging out with the auto save feature. It will not store mulitple workspaces for you.
  • You can turn the auto save feature off by going to the Main Menu, then Save, then Auto Save. Click on Auto Save and a box comes up that tells you you have turned the Auto Save feature off. 
  • This is not a substitute for saving your workspaces, and we recommend you save your workspaces every time you measure a property. 

Watch this video for more information on the Auto Save feature

Please Note, if you see a dialog box appear while you're measuring that says "Adobe Flash Player Settings", please allow it. This is the Auto Save feature working to save your measurements.

(0 vote(s))
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below. This is required to prevent automated registrations and form submissions.

Help Desk Software by Kayako goihelp.helpserve.com